The Demon in My Dreams

In time

We know

That childish faults

Make us resort

To hurtful words

That only make the pain

As high  as mountains

We can climb

But never come down

From again

I see it in your eyes

The hurt you must disguise

Its lingering in your voice

There is no you today

The demon in my dreams

Lurking, scheming to take me

To places I’d rather not go

Forever leaving what is true

Oh No

The end is near but

Where to?

I’d see it in the tears you shed

Reflections of me

Lying dead

So what if faces show no lies

& what if faith is

What we deny

If knowing nothing is the same

As being wise

Then end this game

The demon in my dreams

Tricking , Deceiving me

He lured me towards this place

Where everything is

Hurt & pain

Leave a Reply

