Mistaken

So

What about you?

What do you do

With your life

True

I can’t be used

I’ve already been cut

To shreds

Time after time

I don’t feel pain

Don’t feel anything

It is my fault
Be it my shame

Laughter & tears

Broken to pieces

Throughout the years

Lost in the mazes

Elaborately scaled

By those who drew me in

Cut off my wings

Chained me to the ground

Weighted by doubt

Couldn’t see  a thing

Blinded by Sin

Cursed everything

Yet if I’d known it

I never would show it

It’s just too hard

Do take my word

My heart was breaking

When I was

Mistaken

Leave a Reply

