Black & White

We’re blinded by

The colors in our lives

The multitude of choices

So we lose sight

Of whats important

What matters most to us

What we can’t live without

Taken for granted

Abused & not wanted

Put the lights out

Lest you be haunted

*Black & white

Wrong & Right

Simple Straight

Play no games

Be the same

Tell no lies

Dare not

Deceive my eyes*

Cross the line

Paint the sky

In different shades
Grey you say?

I don’t know what that is

You won’t fool me

There’s one thing we can do today

Amazing as it is

You live to be like this ?

I never thought I’d miss

Telling the truth’s a bliss

*Black & white

Wrong & Right

Simple Straight

Play no games

Be the same

Tell no lies

Dare not

Deceive my eyes*

Leave a Reply

