Then & There

Fear of fate

To hurt another

Its your mistake

So dare not bother

Me

With all of the nonsense

That you say

A World conquered while another

Triumphant  we share our trouble

Blades are bloody

With the stain

Of those whom you have slain

No hurt could ever deem itself

Awake

After you’ve been through with it

Oh life

This endless curse of mine

Oh time

Be ware the heart ache that may be divine

Share

Care

Then pause and stare

I’m here & there

I care

I swear

I die again

Right then & there

Forget not it was

The sense of endless loss

If not for you

Then me

My sake or yours may be

I stand & scare myself

From what

I’ve become

So senseless

So numb

I thought it was control

Yet I can’t feel no more

Eyes that can’t see
A heart that won’t beat

You I will meet

Share

Care

Then pause and stare

I’m here & there

I care

I swear

I die again

Right then & there

Leave a Reply

