THE RAKE

You ask me
Why the dakness?
I tell you its where I am

You ask me
Why not leave it?

I tell I just can’t

If forever were just a moment

If never were just a place

I’d chose the memory of you leaving

To hide it with no trace

There’s no magic in the world

To save me from what I am

There’s no way for me to change now

Save if God still have a plan

The world just can’t see it

To me they’re all just blind

Though you may have been the closest

You chose to not show  your pain

In all the words we’ve spoken

Lest change be our design

I knew one day you’d say it

“I’m leaving you behind”

Now as you’re gone

So has the light

The door has closed

Enter

The Rake

Leave a Reply

