Rise to the stars

You

Are all I have

To be

True

Is what you want from me

But

See

the way

The world

Rotates

The hate

The things we say

So fake

Wondering if its only life

The choices made by us

One at a time

The future we thought

Not there

If all we have is something

That only makes us fail

Only me

The last to leave

I stopped trying to believe

This is not

My dream

It seems

That whenever we assume

It only brings us grief

Silence is the sound

Hit me hard

I think I need a pounding

Bleeding is surely

The only way out

Dying may be

I’ve hurt you so much

Save me

Pray for me

Believe me

Rise to the stars

Supernova oh my crimson star

Cause one more war

This is the chance

May we seek

No more

Leave a Reply

