Where to begin?

“Lets stay friends”

These words don’t cease to ring
The memories of what was
The me & you back then
Yes it ends

False pretense
Masks now on
Start defense

“What’s done is done”

You call that fun?
Whoever told you that
Made a fool out of us

The truth within
Masterfully hidden
The doubts arise
Clinging to the sin

Lost in time
words don’t rhyme
I’ll walk a thousand miles
To be me again

“What is wrong?”
“It’s not my fault”

It takes two to tango
But I already said it all
Lose or win
End to begin

I guess our story is over

Where to begin?

Leave a Reply

