Marching to the Gallows

May it be the best of days

Of your life

May I say just one last thing

You hear as nice

May it all just make us feel

A bit more wise

As precious as the moments

Left in our lives

***************************

Silence seems

The only answer

That you seek

Words I speak

Dare not

Cross my lips

They creep

In chains

In pain

All I utter is your name

**************************

May it be the worst of days

Of my life

May I show you one last thing

Don’t close your eyes

May it all just make us feel

A bit more wise

As precious as the moments

Left in our lives

***************************

Hopes & Dreams

Yet nothing seems

That way

I swear we had it all

Planned out

Down to the last detail

The magic of what was

Like eternity

Yet the spell

Must’ve been broken

All thats left

Is reality

****************

May it be the final day

Of my life

May I say just one last thing

Before I die

May it all just make you feel

A bit more wise

Whats left are the memories

Of those precious times

3 thoughts on “Marching to the Gallows

Leave a Reply

