The Impossible

Love Stories
Movies
Those heart breaking songs
Fairy Tales have us thinking
“Nothing can ever go wrong”
I wish for all the best
I hope we’re all so blessed

But Say

What if that plan doesn’t turn out ok ?
Betting all your chips on one number
Just sounds to me
Insane

Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder
We’re standing still &  getting older
Past mistakes made me, who I am today
Broken to be better
Trying to be less bitter

Tears in your eyes
Calm down
We all make mistakes
So what can you see through all the tears?
When all the fun’s gone
You’re left with the fear

What doesn’t kill you ….
Fill in the blanks
Sick & tired of all the quotes
Those smartie pants
Think they’ve figured out who’s me
I don’t assume to know you
& I advise you not to

Unicorns & Pegasus
Pots of gold at the end of the rainbow
Just don’t exist
Call me not romantic
But this is,  as real as it gets
I know you all just hate
The truth  said to your face

Down on your knees
Ruined in ways
Never thought possible
Alone in the dark
Challenging what you perceive
As the impossible

2 thoughts on “The Impossible

  1. I like the way speaking your mind without posing positive or negative opinion, just the naked truth the way seen. Well put !

Leave a Reply

