Dare not Deny

The wicked & the wise
The glitter in their eyes
They’ve both been hurt
Yet I
See all don’t try
To trick me
This one place
I lose faith
!
No inner peace
No inner peace
!
Hold on tight
To me
Please stay
Don’t leave me now today
This I
Ain’t why
Giggling as you say
!
Dare not deny
The how
The why
The one who would be I
Too tired
To even contemplate
Asleep or awake
For the end I do await
!
Fear or fate
The hate
The hate
It boils
Its not fake
The Rage
Leads to second state
!
Engulfed within the lies
Shadows lingering in minds
The dark within the light
Eternal dark for you
& me
!
Dare not deny
The how
The why
The one who should be I
So cry
Asleep or awake
No promises kept
For none were made
!

2 thoughts on “Dare not Deny

Leave a Reply

