I Disappear

The pleasant denial
Within both your eyes
You stutter & tremble
“I hate all your lies”
Yet seemingly if I say
“I Love you ”
I’m sure you’d like that
Although its not true

The magical trick no one can deny
It won’t be repeated
So open your eyes
For this is the greatest
No one can fake this
To make a bunny appear out of your hat
Yes “I disappear”
Its as easy as that

You cave in to pressure
To provide others with pleasure
Or just walk away
You feel it’s aggressive
You know the pain
But further along
Down that same road
If you do what they want
You’ll only lose you & end up alone

That magical trick
To you it seems slick
It might be repeated
So open your eyes
For this is the greatest
Honestly no lies
No one can fake this
Except may be I
To make a bunny appear out of your hat
Yes “I disappear”
Its as easy as that

At ease? yes please
Happy? not all can be
Yet try yes try
There’s only one way
The wand in my hand
As I cast the spell
That I’d ever been there
Now no one can tell

A magical trick
With tears in my eyes
Never will I repeat it
Again in my life
For every magic
Has a price to pay
& this one’s just

Brings tears to my eyes

 

6 thoughts on “I Disappear

Leave a Reply

