Let Me Be

Sick in the heart & the mind
How could they be so blind?
I don’t know anymore what to believe
Yet its time to go
I am to leave
For the sake of my sanity
I’ve packed up my bags
I’m hitting the road
Can’t believe you’re so cold

Let Me Be
The one I’ve been always seeking
The dream of me
The Nightmare you
But now I’m waking

The thought bringing me the shivers
Been through too many endeavors
But yours was the cause
It brought me to my pause
Left me devastated
Filled my heart up with hatred

Let Me Be
The one I’ve been always seeking
The dream of me
The Nightmare you
But now I’m waking

The demons and devils
Their crimes speak up levels
No Black No White
Grey is where they’ll alway strike
The lost the found
None of them will be around
When the rivers go dry
Will the sinners tend to pray?
When the sun comes from the west
Will the cursed by then be blessed?

Let Me Be
The one I’ve been always seeking
The dream of me
The Nightmare you
The price has already been taken
For I have waken

12 thoughts on “Let Me Be

  1. The lost the found
    None of them will be around
    When the rivers go dry
    Will the sinners tend to pray?
    When the sun comes from the west
    Will the cursed by then be blessed?

    you write well, powerful lines, enjoyed the sad yet beautiful expression.
    keep it up.
    Happy Rally.

  2. The demons and devils
    Their crimes speak up levels
    No Black No White
    Grey is where they’ll alway strike

    I really liked this part. It shows clearly how the world is not simply black and white.

Leave a Reply

