The Way

Been burnt by desire
Been taken by the fire
Been through it all before

Show me the way
Show me the way
What is me ?
What is you?

Tell me the truth
I am no fool
To believe this life is all we live
Been there before
Knocked every door
Till the darkness of it all
Shocked me to the core
Too dark for me to know
Too dark for me to see

Show me the way
Show me the way
What is me ?
What is you?

Tell me the truth
I am no fool

Wind blowing in your face
Masks falling showing the lies they embrace
Souls so lost beyond repair
Deceived they think their lives are clear
Demons, Devils in disguise
Waiting for hell to take them
As we rise

I wish I’d never seen
I wish I’d never been
Born into defeat
What am I to hate?
Lost am I too late?

Show me the way
Show me the way

Leave a Reply

