It takes two to make love true

Saw you one day
You look back at me
Treat me so kind
Invaded my heart , invaded my mind
Hid my feelings for so long
Till I thought my heart would tare
Knew there was no more I could bare
That last I called you
We talked till you thought
The call was through
Then near the end I said
“I love you”
Voice trembling full of fright
Could find no trace of delight
Though you closed the door
You’re the one I adore

Coz its true
It takes two to make love true
Forcing my love won’t do
Coz no matter how much I love you
I know its a waste if you don’t love me too

Fell into sorrow and pain
Was sure I’d go insane
Without you my life is just
Lost in vain
But don’t fear I’m sincere
I’m better off without you my dear

Coz its true
It takes two to make love true
Forcing my love won’t do
Coz no matter how much I love you
I know its lost if you don’t love me too

It takes two to make love true
I’m honest I know what I’m gonna do
Coz the answer is not forgetting you
I’ll carry your love with me
As long as I live
Yes I’ll do

Coz throughout my life
Your love was the only true thing that happened to me
Yet its through

Leave a Reply

