A Man Alone

I have nothing to say no more
I have no one left to adore
It feels weird to be again

A Man Alone
When will this voyage end?

Blank is all I sense & see
Looks like its become one with me
The man who could once stand is buried now in the sand
But look in history & you’ll find
That nonsense is what rules the mind

I have nothing to say no more
I have no one left to adore
It feels weird to be again

A Man Alone
When will this voyage end?

She left me for the joy of it
Like picking on a little kid
So from my feelings I had to get rid
Of it all
None to stay
I won’t play
Not the game that I lost then
No no way I’ll play again
Ain’t no chances that I’ll win

I have nothing to say no more
I have no one left to love or adore

I’ve stood once before now again
Same old path deserted by men
I don’t know the whys & hows
I’ve been through all the nows

But this path lies ahead

& this question remains unanswered still

When will this voyage end?

4 thoughts on “A Man Alone

Leave a Reply

