For You

Today we celebrate
The end of all we hate
Three decades of tyranny
United in our cheers & prayers
Heartfelt cries of joy
To a better future paving the way
Engraved within our memories
This scene remains a part of me
!
The challenges start from here
Its far from over
We feel no fear
We’ll pass through anything
Rebuild it all
Anything is possible
We’ve climbed that wall
!
So here I am
We’re standing here today
We broke through all their eternal flames
& Here I am
We never left this land
When needed we’d
Fight For you again
!
We’ve accomplished that first phase
In our journey to search for peace
The first step on a long road
Lead by the young, admired by the old
Hundreds have fell for us to get here
Never forgotten, remembered in tears
What made us this way ?
Hell bent on altering, thriving for change
Would we do it if we knew what we know today?
That I can’t say, I’ll wait till I see
But this I do know
Coz its a fact to me
!
Here I am
We’re standing here today
We broke through all their eternal flames
& Here I am
We never left this land
When needed we’d
Fight For you again
!
To all of those who lost someone that day
I beg you “forgive me”
If I’d been stronger then may be
They’d still be
Among us here today
To celebrate , to see
Their dream become reality
Yes I do feel guilty
Its become another part of me
!
Here I am
Standing here today
For you who died
Your mission’s mine always
& Here I am
You never left this land
You’re buried here
For here my life will end
Here I am
Without a single plan
To you who lives
Please lend me a hand
They died that day
For you

One thought on “For You

Leave a Reply

