Home is not here

An alien passed by
Our planet for a day
He met another one
Asked him why you stay ?
He shrugged then just said
Sure beats being dead
Thats what you do when you live in doubt
You give everything a shot, you try it out

Home is not here
Its not near
Tell me where it is my dear
I’ll search till I find where
To spend the rest of my life there

This place where you’ve been
Same place where it all begins
Its fatally faulty, There’s garbage so dirty
Has it always been this way?
I beg you please do stay
He walks then he turns
Within his eyes tears burn
These words that he does say
Utterly tare me

Home is not here
Its not near
Tell me where it is my dear
I’ll search till I find where
To spend the rest of my life there

They say once you’re hurt
You’ll never be the same
Your eyes open wide
Sees life in a different way
Is this what makes us ?, why do they hate us?
We’re both the same, so why cause pain?
My torture their desire, To burn me in the fire
Fight amongst ourselves?
I know this scene too well

Home is not here
Its not near
Its not where you’re born my dear
Its not here if there is fear
Its a place where you do care
Home is where your loved ones are
Not where you fight a useless war
Against those close to you
Because they’re hypocrites untrue
Where people don’t lie all is real
To spend all my life to share

Home is not here

Take me home today
For the rest my life I will pray
Take me home to wake
From this nightmare that they call reality
I don’t ever wanna hear that word
I don’t ever wanna feel the hurt
I don’t ever wanna, I don’t ever wanna
Go back one day to that wretched place
All its done to me is erase my faith

The Alien got on his ship
To continue his endless trip
Knowing that he may never find
Another of his kind

17 thoughts on “Home is not here

  1. fantastic story,
    sad yet lovely sentiments…

    Happy 2011. thanks for the support of 2010.
    blessings..

    come to poets rally if you can.,
    πŸ˜‰
    Keep writing…

  2. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 36 (December 29, 2010-January 5, 2011) | Jingle

  3. Pingback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 36 Participants | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  4. Pingback: Soaring Talents in Poetry Rally Week 36: You Got 2 check Them Out! | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

Leave a Reply

