Through Your Eyes

We’re closer than we’ve ever been
Chances are we’ll never be again
The same spot where we did begin
Several years have passed since then
It seems so clear there’s no lose or win
I feel so bitter, Should’ve known better
Than to waste our lives
Its kind of useless to turn back time
Coz all we’ll do is recommit this crime

I wanna see the world through your eyes
I wanna know the reason for all deceptions & lies
I wanna challenge all the evil to us yet unknown
To end this journey & make it home

That first time we met you’d say
“You’re too pure” , I’d say crazy
As if you’d know me in just one day
“Don’t flatter yourself I don’t care”
“You’re just too simple to me & clear”
Sophisticated with a fatal charm
I feel so cold with you yet warm
Like being in the center of a storm
The only place safe from all harm

I wanna see the world through your eyes
I wanna know the reason for all deceptions & lies
I wanna challenge all the evil to us yet unknown
To end this journey & make it home

We dance this dance & blame romance
Its all my fault being so dense
Your left to me is right
Surrender an order to fight
Darkness surely is light
I always stare at you amazed
Forever seems with you a day
If that may be the case baby
This is all I have left to say

I wanna see the world through your eyes
I wanna know the reason for all deceptions & lies
I wanna challenge all the evil to us yet unknown
To end this journey & make it home

10 thoughts on “Through Your Eyes

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 37 (January 13-19) | Jingle

  2. Pingback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 37 Participants | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  3. ‘We dance this dance & blame romance’

    The dalliances of emotions and the motions of the mind in all matters love.

    lovely poem.

    Yours sincerely,
    Philharmonic poet.

    Health and happiness to you and yours.

  4. How are you?

    Please keep in mind to:

    #1: return favor to poets who visited you
    #2: complete 18 comments to your peers…or fresh poets to explore..

    Thanks for the lovely contribution, it is fun when everyone gets the job done…
    Happy Tuesday!

    xxx

  5. Pingback: Extraordinary Poetry Is Here, Thank You!!!! | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

Leave a Reply

