By thy Command

If you can see
What I must hide
By thy command I shall abide

If you may chose
For me to try
By thy command I shall obey

If you may point
This is the way
By thy command I won’t betray

If you may say
That I must fight
By thy command this is whats right

If you may grant
Eternal life
By thy command I shall not die

If they can’t see
What I can’t hide
By thy command they’ve lost all sight

If they go on
Mock my faith
By thy command I shall not change

If they don’t think
To fear thy might
By thy command its far too late

If you may chose
For them to die
By thy command they’ll cease to be

Its just a test
What we call life
A single moment passing by

2 thoughts on “By thy Command

Leave a Reply

