What you call a dream

Two worlds colliding
Love & hate so blinding
Everything is as it should be or so they say
Souls find a new profound
Meaning for disbelief & doubt
Tears falling, children crawling
A massacre till the end
Yet the story still begins
!
Cut the crowds as they scream
This modern life seems so mean
If this is what you call a dream
What have you left in a nightmare to be seen?
If this is what we’re living for
Then I’ll just close my eyes & lie
For I don’t want no more
!
Judgment day is coming
Everyone by then shall be running
The good a mockery
In a system the worse display
Discipline & honesty a joke
Everything we cherished provoked
I can’t stand
My religion being used
As another sad excuse
!
Cut the crowds as they scream
This modern life seems so mean
If this is what you call a dream
What have you left in a nightmare to be seen?
If this is what we’re living for
Then I’ll just close my eyes & lie
For I don’t want no more
!
The greedy betray their kind
Committing genocide
Like snakes change their skin
Ignorant to their own sin
Forgetting their origin
Thinking they shall win
The cowards assume they’re safe
Hiding in the tyrant’s shade
The worse kind of enemy
Fear is what they display
They think they’ll get away
!
Cut the crowds as they scream
This modern life seems so mean
If this is what you call a dream
What have you left in a nightmare to be seen?
If this is what we’re living for
Then I’ll just close my eyes & lie
For I don’t want no more
!
No more hurt & pain
Or selfishness that drives a world insane
No more tears that drop
From the suffering rest whose rights are lost
No more Jackals that hide
Making every move to attack us
While we’re blind
No more poor that die
From the hunger without a crumb to eat
While the rich throw their money away
No more blood she d wars
With the millions of innocent dead
For someone’s personal profit or glory
!
Now this is what I call a dream
A utopia on this earth
That may never be seen
& this is what I’m living for
If we ever reach there
Then I’ll just close my eyes & die

For I won’t want no more

5 thoughts on “What you call a dream

Leave a Reply

