Forsaken

Never in a million years
Would I imagine that I’d be here
By your side thats where I’ll always be
For all my life till the end of all eternity
Close to you in every way
Sure I’m just the same
So are you don’t play that game
You said before we’d never change
But here we are
Its silent war
Can’t even recognize my face
Nuclear bombs without a trace
When love’s no more
We lose all faith
!

Reach out your hand
Tell me there’s a plan
There’s a plan
Tell me we’re gonna make it
Coz in your eyes all hope just seems forsaken
!
So is this my greatest fear?
For you to cease to care
I’d stop time & replay the scenes
Just to find out what ruined my dreams
We’re drifting far apart
So there is this kind of hurt
That cold fist clenching my heart
If happiness does exist
Then this is just a test
!
Reach out your hand
Tell me there’s a plan
There’s a plan
Tell me we’re gonna make it
Coz in your eyes all dreams jus seems forsaken
!
Where are we today?
Some place we thought we’d never see
They say its second state
When all the love turns to hate
Your mind begins to break
All you want is to wake
But that won’t happen
So its time to use that weapon
In your heart she ruled that place
So now its time to erase
!
Reach out your hand
Tell me there’s a plan
There’s no plan ?
Don’t tell me we’re gonna make it
I know that all you did was fake it
Coz in your eyes all the love is forsaken

Thats why my heart is shaking
I’ve been Forsaken

7 thoughts on “Forsaken

  1. Pingback: The Celebrate Poet of September Award Nomination Announcement | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  2. Pingback: The Celebrate Poet of September Awards (Officially Won Via Votes) | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  3. keep sharing…
    miss you in the spot.
    if you wish to attend poets rally week 33,
    link in as soon as my post is up, then you will get better feedback.
    keep writing.

Leave a Reply

