Hold me in your Arms

The shadow fell on the wall
Darker than I recall
Fear grew towards all
Eventual rise
Inevitable fall
Alter egos seem confused
Life itself has been removed
Yet its essence still remains
In my heart it causes pain

Hold me in your arms Forever
When you let me go?
Say never
Help me in this anguished endeavor
For only you can
Only you can
Sorry I say
Only myself I can blame Forever

That Greenish light
Comes along in summer time
You seem in a way
Impossible to me
Your eyes yeah they light
My heart up with delight
Your smile like a wave
Sure my soul is still untamed
& your tears
yes I fear
This is where we end to care

Hold me in your arms Forever
When you let me go?
Say never
Help me in this anguished endeavor
For only you can
Only you can
Sorry I say
Only myself I can blame Forever

The obstacles rise in every road
While our’s is just crowded too odd
Towards the end I reach for your hand
& thats when you leave me
To drop down I’m dead

Hold me in your arms Forever
When you let me go?
Say never
Help me in this anguished endeavor
For only you can
Only you can
Sorry I say
Only myself I can blame
We’re not together

2 thoughts on “Hold me in your Arms

Leave a Reply

