May Be Never Know

Compelled by the seasons
The change touches us all
We search for the reasons
& the truth is what seems to fall
Destined to defeat
We embark our fate
& then when we chose it
We curse what we make
The sorrow seems slimy
You know me?
Define me
As though you’d rather see
A nightmare as a dream
& though you walk a path of glory
I seem to have seen this story
Long before it was yours
It was mine its a curse
No rhyme, no reason
Decisiveness, treason
A word you would say
Forever a key

What are the odds
Do you believe in God?
Have faith in your heart?
Would you state whats on your mind?
Have me as your guide through the darkness though you’re blind?
You could never depend on a fellow man
From the start
Been too long in the dark

This is your final chance
To depart from this wretched land
Just take my hand
The choice is yours
By actions not by words
We’re all destined since our birth

*As you may
Come with me
Stand &  May Be Never Know
Walk away
Stand &  May Be Never Know
*

The Forrest seems so green
Everlasting I’ve never seen
Such beauty exceeds whatever
The earth has ever known
I watch the ignorant one’s
Who think they are tyrants
I’ve seen them before
Driven by their ego
Violence is what makes them provoke
The chain of actions that make us choke
Silly me to never see
The cause of riot is poverty
You seem so confused
Actions show we’re bound to lose
I am here & there
Trying to be fair

*As you may
Come with me
Stand &  May Be Never Know
Walk away
Stand &  May Be Never Know
*

The leaves seem to fall
By now you would recall
The start of what seemed
At the time an endless dream
We fake whatever suits us
Deny what we’ve done wrong
Ungrateful to those who helped us
Unkind to them all
Wretched this life is worthless
Unfair is the game
We’ve played through the hand
& Lost our faith
I still see there is hope in thee

*As you may
Come with me
Stand &  May Be Never Know
Walk away
Stand &  May Be Never Know
*

The snow storming blizzard
The flakes in my eyes
It’d take more than a wizard
To melt down this ice
The frost bite just burns
The corpses eaten by worms
The icy grave I see
This is not where the end should be
We still seek forgiveness
Still have debts to pay
If there was only a way out
A destiny for me

*As you may
Come with me
Stand &  May Be Never Know
Walk away
Stand &  May Be Never Know
*

Now the reasons are built
The words seem to rhyme
We’re not seeking treason
We’re seeking the light

A final chance
To leave this wretched land
The choice is made
The actions of love not hate
I’m now a man
Not a slave to my demands

As I walk away
I walk away
The faces I see

Are the ones I loved
Every Day

3 thoughts on “May Be Never Know

Leave a Reply

