Human Heart

It hurts like Hell

Its happening once again
Like it now less than I liked it then
Made out of the wind
Had my heart melt of steel
& Buried deep within
Ruled over supreme
With an iron fist
I crushed many dreams
Hole in your head
Hole in your heart
Don’t even know where I should start
Life was a scheme
Love was a dream
Shall it ever be what it seems
Here I am
For the love of God
Shall they never understand?
Born to believe
Born to receive the utmost deceit

Had my Power & Might
Taken away
Traded them to be just like thee

All, All for a Human Heart

Fell in a darkness unknown to me
Just to wake up cold & hungry
Something new don’t tell me
Is this how they feel every day?
Tortured & burned they take the hurt
Is this the struggle to make it all worth?
They live like this every day
Reduced to something less humanly
Where is your strength?

Pitiful creatures “Go walk the length”
The spineless cowards left their own
Deserted them to die all alone
Normally I would’ve let them be
But fate played its game
Now its up to me

Had my Power & Might
Taken away
Traded them to be just like thee

There is no here
Nothing is clear
Smoke in the air mixed with the fear
Chaos & mayhem seem to rule
To embark such ground you’d be a fool
Never had I felt like this before
Even in the midst of the flames of war
Why was she there?
Perhaps defending something dear
But what would she hold more dear than life?
To give up her own , to sacrifice?
Her eyes glowed one final glow
Taking her to a better place I might never know
Hence from my eyes something fell
Is this what they call tears?
I could never tell

Had my Power & Might
Taken away
Traded them to be just like thee

Captured & bruised I have been used
Of high treason we are accused
Sold out by the ones I fought for
Treason seems to be a trend of war
Loath, No trust, I hate their guts
They sold their hearts
& Earned my disgust
Kneel he’d say
A tyrant even worse than me
I look in his eyes & all I see
Is emptiness had I been this way?
Take me from here I shall not be
Tortured by a memory
lock me away & throw the key
Never shall I see the light of day

Had everything taken away
Traded them to be just like thee
All For A Human Heart

All For A Human Heart

15 thoughts on “Human Heart

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 32 (November 4-10) | Jingle

  2. Pingback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 32 Participants… | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  3. darkness swallows this poem and the reader whole. Love the line

    Fell in a darkness unknown to me
    Just to wake up cold & hungry
    Something new don’t tell me
    Is this how they feel every day?

  4. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 32 Participation Awards | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  5. Pingback: Wow, These Are Rare Talents In Poetry….Rally Week 32 Highlight | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

Leave a Reply

