Under This Sky

From birth till death

We’re blamed for all the things

That make us a mess

We’re only here

For a moment or less

We don’t even know

If we’ll take that next breath

Over the edge

Beyond whats beyond

I am here with you now

Tell me where we’ve gone wrong?

Under this sky

There is only one I

yet what are they asking ?

To betray what is me ?

Trading away our humanity

Just to buy all the things

We don’t really need

Dare have a heart

Yes, I know that it hurts

But that is the price of not being a jerk

Over the edge

Beyond whats beyond

I am here with you now

Tell me what has gone wrong

Under this sky

There is only one I

May we never betray what makes us wanna be

Call me insane, I can shoulder that pain

Even if she never knows it was me

Leave a Reply

